top of page

Cleaning Out

Hey everyone!

How are you all doing? Today, I did a lot of cleaning, and I actually find cleaning to be very therapeutic. It's therapeutic to me because I feel like I can breathe easier when I'm trying to do other things such as homework or just lying around not doing much. But today, as I was cleaning out, I realized that I am a very sentimental person. I think that holding onto memories from the past is important, and I do that by keeping tangible things I can hold and look back on such a pictures and trinkets. However, I also realized that I was holding onto a lot of baggage as well that cluttered my room and my heart.

As you know, I've had it a little rough in these past years, trying to figure myself out, and in this process, I gained a lot of happiness. I also acquired a lot of good memories that I can look back fondly upon, but I think that I want to keep moving on. Sure I've made mistakes and I know that those mistakes don't define me, but I feel like it was good to clean out and feel fresh again. I don't know why it's taken me this long to figure it out, but I feel so much better after putting away some of the sentimental items that I own. Yes, some of those sentimental items I still love, but it's also very freeing to come back with a clean slate and start a new life with Jesus instead of trying to duplicate any other life seen in manga,anime, Kdrama, or anything else.

And I think that it is important to know how to have a good balance between keeping things that are special to you and learning how to let go. Sometimes we have to let go of a few things that are holding us back if we're not fully focused on Jesus and His plan for our life. For years and years, I lived under the shadow of other people and I didn't allow Jesus to show me my own talents and gifts. It's refreshing now to look upon a clean room that is free of things that were holding me back, and I feel so much better.

Much love and keep dreaming,

Momo


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page