top of page

Living in the Future

Hey everyone!!!

Picture credit: Pascal Campion

As you may have guessed by now, I am still stuck in high school. Most of me is more than ready to leave all the dramatic baggage and cringe worthy moments behind me as I step into the new world of college, but I also know that I am still in high school for a reason.So as I'm preparing myself to move on from all the mistakes, worries, and unhealthy relationships I experienced during this time, I am also aware of the fact that God knows that I am not ready to move onto college yet. I still have one more year of new memories, friendships, and time spent with family and people I love. With that being said, I am very excited to be a senior in high school!

I guess there's still a lot I want to experience and do while still being a kid in high school. I want to get my driver's license, possibly a job, enjoy Korean school, finish SATs, and of course everything leading up to graduation. While still in high school, I get to work at church, (if I don't stay here for college) go to this convention I like attending, (will be my last one for a while if I go away to college), and enjoy my last Thanksgiving, Easter, and my birthday at home. It is so exciting for me to think about moving away and experiencing freedom at a new place, but I also know that I shouldn't take this last year in high school for granted. After all, I wouldn't be me if I were born a year older.

With that being said, I am determined to study hard, and enjoy every moment that comes! Sure my Junior may have been my hardest year so far, but I know that God will help me to overcome my obstacles just like how He has taken care of me so far.

I hope that you all will have a good week! Much love and keep dreaming,

Momo


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page